Hothouse Talks: Russell Weekes

I first heard about Russell Weekes in my first year of Graphic Design, and instantly took a liking to his work. Humour and wit always get me and paired with design, is something that I really love.

Here are a few of my favourite works by him:

During his talk he spoke about how he plays around with different methods and that he didn’t use labels (he studied illustration, but wouldn’t call himself an illustrator).

A few pieces of good advice he gave that I took away, was that it’s good to find a place that suits you. It’s also good to collaborate, something which I think I need to do more often, as I’m use to working by myself. With collaboration, I can pick up and learn from other people and bounce off their ideas too.

Leave a Reply

