Pastiche1560 – Development

We had to make a storyboard of a rough draft of what would be in our video. I didn’t know exactly what I wanted for my final clip, but I knew the base of my idea and I was still interested in looking at Ja Soon Kim.

Looking at plants and flowers, I decided to go with the idea of dismantling a bunch of flowers and then laying it out in her style.

Storyboard.jpg
Rough storyboard draft

I liked this idea, however I wanted the video to not just portray this, but give off a different feeling.

Usually flowers are seen as beautiful objects, but I wanted my video to show them differently. Looking back at the different people we were introduced to in previous CIP lessons, I decided to experiment with this.

Leave a Reply

