Google Engage (Research 4)

I remember one of the things that Dan said in his talk was that the

“location will come when you define what you want to socially change”.

After deciding upon my social change, I started to think about where I would want to place the screens. I thought about where there were many people of different generations and the two main places that came to mind were Kings Cross and Waterloo.

Western concourse at London Kings Cross station
Kings Cross

 

waterloo-balcony2-online
Waterloo

These two first came to mind, because although they’re stations and often quite busy, they both have many people who are waiting around a lot.
There are also many different types of people who come and go.

Although both places have DOOH (big screens across the stations) I can see that there is plenty of space to experiment and use. I also know that both places have had many different types of experiences and small scale events going on, so it seems like either one would be the perfect place to have my DOOH screen for the social change.

Leave a Reply

