Map of Me: Visual Identity Book (2)

After coming up with I what I wanted to have in the book, I split it into four categories.

  • Front cover
  • Introduction
  • Theme: logo/typeface/colours
  • The places: Original photos

As I wanted to keep it simple, I decided to keep the background white, but I put in a border too, so that it wasn’t completely plain looking. The border used was the same colour as the background of some of the screens in my app. This is how I set out my book:

Visual Identity Bookblog

This book will basically be a brief introduction to the app, and let the user understand a bit more behind it. It also gives the audience a taste of the emotions portrayed in the app too.

Leave a Reply

