Collection – Development (3)

After the book was complete and bound together, I planned out what I needed to fill on each page. I separated each section, but the paper inside is all rather random, which I liked. However you can tell where each signature starts and ends, because I specifically used special paper from GF Smith for these parts.

Taking from one of the workshops on paper-binding, I also put pockets, because I wanted it to be interactive. In the pockets I filled it with little bits and bobs. There were different sized papers, flaps and envelopes too, which made the book really unique and fun.

Untitled-4

Leave a Reply

