Google Engage: Explainer Video (2)

We had our Google Engage crit, which I found to be very useful. I know that I still have to improve and make some changes on the screens, but it was also really helpful to hear feedback for the explainer video. I guess it felt really sad, and although I liked the message it gave, an improvement would be to end on a happier note. I think it was mainly the music that made the whole feel of the video, so that’s something I need to change, or at least the ending of the video.

After taking in the feedback and adding the changes I liked this outcome a lot more. I still kept a lot of the shots and basically the main part of the video, but it was the ending that was the most important, because that is the last thing the audience sees. I also changed a few of the texts and tried to change it so it would be feel more jolly and not so down.

Screen Shot 2017-05-15 at 18.34.37.png

Here’s a link to the changed version: https://vimeo.com/217534317

 

Leave a Reply

