Movements: Folded Pager

DSC_1186.JPG

The final outcome for this project is an A2 paper folded into an A5 zine that represents our chosen movement. I knew I wanted to have the word “DADA” across all A5 sides, so I drafted a few very basic mock-ups and folded them to see which one I liked the best. Out of the three, I chose the one that had the font the same size, but different angle. Although Dada contains a lot of seemingly random content, some consistency is nice, because it is what makes the pieces work.

Taking from Ilia Zdanevich’s work, I wanted to include not only type, but also shapes and lines in it as well. I thought the lines were also a good divider for each section too.

DSC_1187.JPG

Leave a Reply

